Widget – blogs I follow

Hi all

I have spent ages trying to ensure I am ‘following’ everyone, I made a list I went into each person via Bonnie or whoever else I could find with people I was not following.  I then clicked ‘follow’ on each person.  Went back to my blog and looked at my ‘blogs I follow’ list.  Imagine my frustration when I find that people I had clicked ‘follow’ on were not there!  Back I went and rechecked each person. 

Well guess what, I needed to go into my Widget for ‘blogs I follow’ and change the amount shown from 20 to say 40, low and behold everyone is now there… what a long winded process.  The upside is I am now starting to understand widgets.

About Peta Cappello

TAFE Mt Druitt, learning about social media. I have 3 children who know more about social media than I do! Really enjoying the steep learning curve.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Widget – blogs I follow

  1. aalloobawla1 says:

    But I am sure that you are following me:)

  2. I love this! I know it can feel frustrating, but this is exactly what I want you to do. I want you to play around with wordpress, learn by trying and testing new things. Fantastic!

  3. mumsjuggle says:

    Ha ha! The same thing happened to me!
    Its nice to gain more understanding and feel more comfortable with the word press site!

Leave a Reply

