Twitter The Author? Really, YES I’m really Tweeting the Author

Twitter The Author? Really, YES I'm really Tweeting the Author

Twitter The Author?
Prior to completing the Social Media component of our Libraries Studies I would NEVER have thought about tweeting an author with questions about their book. My book club “Ladies In Read”are reading Together Tea for the month of August. We decided to tweet the author and she has said she will SKYPE us at our next book club meeting! Can you believe it, I have gone from not understanding Social Media at all to now tweeting and skyping an author. Thanks TAFE and Bonnie our teacher.

Peta Cappello ‏@PetaLibrary2013 29 Jul

@MarjanKamali “Ladies In Read” August book is Together Tea. so far everyone loves the story. we r not all finished 🙂

Marjan Kamali ‏@MarjanKamali 29 Jul

@PetaLibrary2013 Excellent! Keep me posted and let me know if you want me to Skype with your book club.

About Peta Cappello

TAFE Mt Druitt, learning about social media. I have 3 children who know more about social media than I do! Really enjoying the steep learning curve.
Image | This entry was posted in social networking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Twitter The Author? Really, YES I’m really Tweeting the Author

  1. mtnfeath says:

    Agree wholeheartedly! Thanks Bonnie & TAFE; have discovered so much useful & interesting stuff via Twitter. Also an excellent way of obtaining almost instantaneous customer service to fix some technical problems I had with my eReader. Fantastic resource… Fancy discussing your book with the author via Skype – gotta love technology!

  2. bonniewildie says:

    I love this! I find this incredibly exciting – well done!

  3. mumsjuggle says:

    How exciting! I think you need to change your ‘about’ line. I bet your 3 children haven’t tweeted and skyped an author! Good on you!!

  4. mumsjuggle says:

    I haven’t read the book above but letting you know of possibly a similar book my book club read last year ‘The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul’ by Deborah Rodriguez. Everyone loved it!

    • rome1994 says:

      Hi Mumsjuggle, I have heard of “The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul”however I haven’t read it. I’ll look it up. What do you mean I need to change my ábout ‘line?

Leave a Reply

